Tags

, , , , ,

One thing that was always comforting for me was to remember that God is working behind the scenes on my behalf.  All the time.  He is making things happen, allowing others to happen in my favor!  He is doing that for you too.

Going through infertility feels like you have to make all these decisions and if you make the wrong one you won’t end up with a baby.  And even when you think you’ve made the best decision or the right decision you end up with a negative pregnancy test or a miscarriage.  How can that be?

I don’t know, and the best thing is stop trying to figure out why.  You may never know this side of heaven.  I used to try to convince myself that we miscarried because that baby wasn’t the right one for us or would have been born with disabilities.  But then we traveled half-way around the world to adopt and it turns out our adopted son has emotional and behavioral disabilities.  I still don’t know how why that is a part of God’s plan but I just have to trust him.  The fact is I don’t know why we had to have miscarriage as a part of our journey.  But God does.

6 months from now you may be holding your new baby through adoption.  6 months from now you may be 4 months pregnant.  6 months from now you may get a positive pregnancy test for the first time.  We don’t know but God does!  He knows what is going to happen 6 months from now and wants us to be patient. If you have ever planned a surprise party for someone you know how excited you are for that person and can’t wait to share the surprise.  God has those surprises for you, in his time and he can’t wait to see your face.  Try to focus on that moment.  Try to believe that that moment will come.

-Cindy

