Tags

, , ,

Ms. Mueller (names changed for privacy) writes, “If I had one piece of advice it would be don’t wait.  The biological clock ticking is a real thing.  I wish I had known that fertility drops continually and especially after 35.  I always thought I had time, but I was wrong.  Now we’re faced with using donor eggs and I don’t know if I can do that.”

Recipe for The Mueller’s

1 husband (contractor)

1 wife (physical therapist)

8 years of marriage

38/42 ages we started TTC

10 months TTC, nothing

Begin acupuncture and herbal regiment

3 more months TTC

Visit with OB/GYN specializing in infertility

Find out I have a high FSH

Continue acupuncture and herbs

1 reluctant spouse (doesn’t want to see Dr.)

2 month “break” from trying

Finally go to RE both of us

1 diagnosis of DOR (diminished ovarian reserve) AND low motility sperm count

2 broken hearts

3 months trying to decide what to do next, try IVF with my eggs or use donor eggs with ICSI

F.I.P. (Family in Progress)… 

 

Thank you so much for sharing your story!  Be sure to keep us updated on your journey.  There are no easy answers when it comes to infertility.  But hold on to your hope. 

If you would like to share your Family Recipe send it to me at: recipeforafamily@hotmail.com.  Looking for stories at any stage of the journey.

-Cindy

